In response to some of the hateful email’s I received over my post, “The Self Reliant American” I must have hit a cord with some ultra conservatives. And I usually don’t care what other people say, and well I still don’t care, it just gives me something to blog about. I’ve been called a hippy, an environmentalist, a liberal, etc. Yeah OK whatever I never really identify with a label or a closed off philosophy. I have also been called a leaching worthless determent to society. And that I have to refute, I spent over 22 years contributing to that society. These days, I contribute as little as possible, and take back even less. As I read about 15 comments all so hurtful that I had to remove them, not because of any personal attacks on my character or lifestyle, but for the attacks on whole groups of people who I have been unfairly grouped into. Unfair to me as well as those that do Identify with, the liberals, and the gays, and the Muslims. Thats when it dawned on me. These attacks are motivated by fear.  Its fear that drives the debate against the mosque in New York. And do you all really want to set a president, of special interest controlling the rights of land owners? Are you prepared to have a church construction challenged like this? How much more of your freedoms are you going to sacrifice to your fears?  How many more wars do we have to endure to appease your fears? And where does this irrational fear of everything come from? It comes from a generations of people raised under the threat of global annihilation by nuclear war. Our leaders pushed an agenda of fear, and we grew up under that blanket of fear, And being fearful makes it so much easier for them to pass laws like the patriot act, and openly spying on Americans on American soil. By instilling fear, and then dividing you against each other, it makes all that much easier for them to control you, and little by little they slowly take more and more of your rights away from you. And by the time you figured it all out, it’s far too late. There is nothing left for you to do but conform. When you break it all down there are really only two kinds of people on this planet. Those that live life, and those that run from it. If you run now, you will be running forever, and then everything you do, say and think will be ruled and controlled by that fear.

