I try to stay out of these religious basis conversations,  however recent articles and conversations has led me back to the keyboard. The question is why does faith always lead to intolerance? before I start blasting on faith let me explain my position, I am not an Atheist, an Atheist must know more that I do.  However I will not accept a book, collection of oral histories from many different cultures over a vast period of time, as being the one true word of God. While I don’t label myself as Faithful, I do believe in a designed order of the universe. And no you are not the center of it. So I have to ask myself why do those of faith show so much intolerance? Just the other day as I was scanning through a faith-based story on the internet, I also scan the comments. One comment in particular caught my attention, the poster was crying foul over all the “Atheists” judging Christians, the christian then cites the bible on passing judgment. Typical Christian response. The Christian then closes with all non believers will burn, etc. Hmmm, he displays anger at being judged, then closes by passing judgment.  The hypocrisy of faith is immeasurable and the damage it has caused is irreparable.  It was faith in God that lead Jim Jones and his followers into mass suicide. It was faith in God that drove David Koresh and his branch Davidian suicide. The faith in God was behind every lynching, in this country. Faith of God rests in every war and atrocity the U.S. has ever committed. Faith in God drives the greed and power of the corrupt church. Faith in God drives Fred Phelps to protest funerals of fallen soldiers. Faith in God gives Phelps the right to spread hate and intolerance.  Faith of God drives men like Phelps to slander God. Faith in God feeds hate intolerance and exclusion. Faith in God leads us to only more pain, more sorrow and more greed.  A world with out God is a world closer together.

